Grove City Tennis Team
Girls 2018-2019 Season

Grove City Tennis Team Grove City Tennis Team - Click picture to enlarge

Coach: Dan Witteman

Grove City Photos by OhioTennisZone by Scott Gerber

Tennis Season Kickoff News Article from ThisWeekSports.com by Frank DiRenna

Map and Directions to Tennis Courts from Google Maps

Grove City Boys Tennis Team
Information from OhioTennisZone.com

Grove City Roster
Player
Class / Graduation Year
Bane
Burke
Norbut
Olander
Smith
Stroud
Susi
Townsend
Sign-in to view
Walsh

Ohio Capital Conference - Ohio
Won / Lost Records
School
Won/Lost Record Winning %
Pickerington North
14 / 3
82%
Lancaster
12 / 3
80%
Pickerington Central
11 / 5
69%
Gahanna
5 / 7
42%
Reynoldsburg
5 / 7
42%
Grove City
5 / 9
36%
* Note that some schools do not report all of their scores.

 

Grove City Team Results and Schedule
Date Played
Opponent
% Games Won By Court
Result
Tue, Aug 14
Hamilton Township   
  • 75%
  • 63%
  • 60%
  • 92%
  • 92%
W, 5-0
Mon, Aug 20
Westerville Central   
  • 20%
  • 14%
  • 25%
  • 64%
  • 59%
L, 2-3
Tue, Aug 21
Worthington Christian   
  • 25%
  • 20%
  • 20%
  • 62%
  • 54%
L, 2-3
Thu, Aug 23
Lancaster   
  • 14%
  • 50%
  • 14%
  • 75%
  • 40%
L, 2-3
Tue, Aug 28
Reynoldsburg   
  • 59%
  • 60%
  • 25%
  • 55%
  • 48%
W, 3-2
Thu, Aug 30
Gahanna   
  • 37%
  • 42%
  • 0%
  • 41%
  • 71%
L, 1-4
Tue, Sep 4
Pickerington Central   
  • 8%
  • 8%
  • 14%
  • 46%
  • 8%
L, 1-4
Wed, Sep 5
Olentangy Orange   
  • 0%
  • 8%
  • 0%
  • 0%
  • 0%
L, 0-5
Mon, Sep 10
Pickerington North   
  • 25%
  • 14%
  • 8%
  • 29%
  • 14%
L, 0-5
Tue, Sep 11
Ready   
  • 86%
  • 100%
  • 100%
  • 92%
  • 86%
W, 5-0
Wed, Sep 12
Westerville South   
  • 75%
  • 86%
  • 14%
  • 75%
  • 63%
W, 4-1
Thu, Sep 13
Marysville   
  • 43%
  • 43%
  • 33%
  • 86%
  • 67%
L, 2-3
Tue, Sep 18
DeSales   
  • 29%
  • 44%
  • 35%
  • 63%
  • 41%
L, 1-4
Wed, Sep 19
Hilliard Bradley   
  • 20%
  • 25%
  • 68%
  • 58%
  • 65%
W, 3-2
Singles and Doubles Results - Sorted in reverse match order
most recent matches first).
Date Played
Court Player(s) Results Opponent(s) Team Score
9/19/2018
1
Bane
Dixon Hilliard Bradley
9/19/2018
2
Townsend
Kisin Hilliard Bradley
9/19/2018
3
Smith
Kennedy Hilliard Bradley
6-0, 7-6
9/19/2018
1st Double
Burke-Stroud
Askar-Whetstone Hilliard Bradley
7-5, 7-5
2nd Double
Hilliard Bradley
1
DeSales
2
DeSales
3
DeSales
1st Double
DeSales
2nd Double
DeSales
1
Marysville
2
Marysville
3
Marysville
1st Double
Marysville
2nd Double
Marysville
1
Westerville South
2
Westerville South
3
Westerville South
1st Double
Westerville South
2nd Double
Westerville South
1
Ready
2
Ready
3
Ready
1st Double
Ready
2nd Double
Ready
1
Pickerington North
2
Pickerington North
3
Pickerington North
1st Double
Pickerington North
2nd Double
Pickerington North
1
Olentangy Orange
2
Olentangy Orange
3
Olentangy Orange
1st Double
Olentangy Orange
2nd Double
Olentangy Orange
1
Pickerington Central
2
Pickerington Central
3
Pickerington Central
1st Double
Pickerington Central
2nd Double
Pickerington Central
1
Gahanna
2
Gahanna
3
Gahanna
1st Double
Gahanna
2nd Double
Gahanna
1
Reynoldsburg
2
Reynoldsburg
3
Reynoldsburg
1st Double
Reynoldsburg
2nd Double
Reynoldsburg
1
Lancaster
2
Lancaster
3
Lancaster
1st Double
Lancaster
2nd Double
Lancaster
1
Worthington Christian
2
Worthington Christian
3
Worthington Christian
1st Double
Worthington Christian
2nd Double
Worthington Christian
1
Westerville Central
2
Westerville Central
3
Westerville Central
1st Double
Westerville Central
2nd Double
Westerville Central
Tour. Sing
Westland
Tour. Doub
Westland
Tour. Sing
Central Crossing
Tour. Doub
Central Crossing
1
Hamilton Township
2
Hamilton Township
3
Hamilton Township
1st Double
Hamilton Township
2nd Double
Hamilton Township

Grove City Team Results for 2017-18 School Year
Date Played
Opponent
% Games Won By Court
Result
Fri, Aug 11
Hamilton Township     
W, 5-0
Mon, Aug 14
Teays Valley     
W, 4-1
Tue, Aug 15
Westerville Central     
W, 3-2
Fri, Aug 18
Chillicothe     
W, 5-0
Mon, Aug 21
Thomas Worthington     
W, 4-1
Wed, Aug 23
Franklin Heights     
W, 5-0
Thu, Aug 24
Lancaster     
W, 4-1
Tue, Aug 29
Reynoldsburg     
W, 5-0
Wed, Aug 30
Central Crossing     
W, 5-0
Thu, Aug 31
Gahanna     
L, 2-3
Tue, Sep 5
Pickerington Central     
L, 1-4
Wed, Sep 6
Olentangy Orange     
L, 1-4
Thu, Sep 7
Pickerington North     
L, 1-4
Mon, Sep 11
Watkins Memorial     
W, 3-2
Thu, Sep 14
Worthington Kilbourne     
W, 5-0
Mon, Sep 18
Whetstone     
W, 4-1
Wed, Sep 20
London     
W, 5-0
Mon, Sep 25
Marysville     
W, 4-1
Tue, Sep 26
Hartley     
W, 5-0
Thu, Sep 28
Grandview     
W, 5-0
Tue, Oct 3
Hilliard Bradley     
L, 2-3

Member is logged in as: - Access level is: