Whetstone Tennis Team
Girls 2022-2023 Season

Whetstone Tennis Team Whetstone Girls Tennis Team - Click picture to enlarge
Bucky Walters Click for more

 

Whetstone Photos by OhioTennisZone by Scott Gerber

Map and Directions to Tennis Courts from Google Maps

Whetstone Boys Tennis Team
Information from OhioTennisZone.com

Whetstone Roster
Player
Class / Graduation Yr.
W/L By Court
College Tennis Interest*
1S
2S
3S
1D
2D
Atkins-Hanshaw
Blackburn
Sign-in to view
Buterbaugh
Sign-in to view
Gates
Sign-in to view
Gavin
Sign-in to view
Geis-Moffit
Sign-in to view
Halteman
Sign-in to view
Loar
Sign-in to view
Lothrup
Sign-in to view
Lyons
McNamara
Sign-in to view
Northrup
Sign-in to view
Thornton
Sign-in to view
Wood
Sign-in to view

Columbus City League - North
Won / Lost Records
School
Won/Lost Record Winning %
Whetstone
3 / 4
43%
Mifflin
0 / 0
0%
Northland
0 / 0
0%
Beechcroft
0 / 0
0%
Centennial
0 / 4
0%
* Note that some schools do not report all of their scores.

 

Whetstone Average "By Court" Performance
Season to Date
Average
% Games Won By Court
Results (W/L)
All Matches
All Opponents
3 / 4

Whetstone Team Results and Schedule
Date Played
Opponent
% Games Won By Court
Result
Mon, Aug 15
Granville   
  • 45%
  • 56%
  • 0%
  • 59%
  • 80%
L, 1-4
Tue, Aug 16
Grandview   
  • 52%
  • 62%
  • 14%
  • 80%
  • 67%
W, 4-1
Mon, Sep 12
Worthington Kilbourne   
  • 14%
  • 35%
  • 0%
  • 8%
  • 56%
L, 1-4
Wed, Sep 14
Centennial   
  • 75%
  • 86%
  • 100%
  • 100%
W, 5-0
Wed, Sep 14
Granville   
L, 1-4
Sat, Sep 17
Westerville South   
  • 59%
  • 56%
  • 80%
  • 44%
  • 60%
W, 4-1
Thu, Sep 22
Thomas Worthington   
  • 14%
  • 41%
  • 25%
  • 20%
  • 33%
L, 0-5
Scheduled
Opponent
   
Mon, Oct 3 Hilliard Darby  (Home)
-
-
Always confirm scheduled matches (date and location) with the coach or a player. This
information changes frequently.

Singles and Doubles Results - Sorted in reverse match order
most recent matches first).
Date Played
Court Player(s) Results Opponent(s) Team Score
9/22/2022
1
Halteman
Pickens Thomas Worthington
9/22/2022
2
McNamara
Ramachandran Thomas Worthington
7-5, 6-4
9/22/2022
3
Buterbaugh
Richardson Thomas Worthington
6-3, 6-1
9/22/2022
1st Double
Lothrup-Geis-Moffit
J.Ray-M.Ray Thomas Worthington
2nd Double
Thomas Worthington
1
Westerville South
2
Westerville South
3
Westerville South
1st Double
Westerville South
2nd Double
Westerville South
1
Centennial
2
Centennial
3
Centennial
1st Double
Centennial
2nd Double
Centennial
1
Worthington Kilbourne
2
Worthington Kilbourne
3
Worthington Kilbourne
1st Double
Worthington Kilbourne
2nd Double
Worthington Kilbourne
1
Grandview
2
Grandview
3
Grandview
1st Double
Grandview
2nd Double
Grandview
1
Granville
2
Granville
3
Granville
1st Double
Granville
2nd Double
Granville

Whetstone Team Results for 2021-22 School Year
Date Played
Opponent
% Games Won By Court
Result
Mon, Aug 9
Central Crossing     
W, 4-1
Thu, Aug 12
Hamilton Township     
W, 5-0
Tue, Aug 24
Hamilton Township     
W, 5-0
Tue, Aug 24
DeSales     
L, 1-4
Mon, Aug 30
Ready     
W, 5-0
Thu, Sep 9
Worthington Kilbourne     
L, 1-4
Thu, Sep 16
Hartley     
L, 2-3
Mon, Sep 20
Whitehall     
W, 5-0
Fri, Oct 1
Thomas Worthington     
L, 1-4
Mon, Oct 4
Hilliard Darby     
L, 1-4
Wed, Oct 6
Centennial     
W, 3-0

 

 

Member is logged in as: - Access level is: